Posted on

Final Project Proposal

For my final project I plan to be working with collected images. Specifically, headshots and profile pictures of celebrities from the internet. With these images I plan to portray a select view of these celebrities as an older version of themselves. This is to show the common theme of age-progression. This theme will be showed amongst the 8-12 images I plan to choose. How I plan to treat these images in Photoshop is by using additional images of ratherly old men and women in order to mimic and obtain wrinkles and sagging skin and blend it in with the celebrities face. However, I will put to use the clone tool, and different types of brushes besides just making composites from other photos. Some challenges I expect to face are trying to make sure the age progression of the celebrities face looks both realistic and believable, so it really looks like this is what their going to look like 30,40 and more years from now. 

Example

Leave a comment